

IC202216219, ESTB



Instrumentation Techniques: UV & HPLC

A one-day online workshop was organized by Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis, Laureate Pharmacy under the flagship of Institution Innovation Council and IQAC in the theme of "Instrumentation techniques: UV and HLPC" on 24th April 2024. This program is organized in collaboration with Maharaja Agrasen School of Pharmacy. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Dhiman, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Maharaja Agrasen School of Pharmacy, Maharaja Agrasen University, Solan, Himachal Pradesh (India)-174103 welcomed the convener, Dr. M.S. Ashawat, Principal and Director, Laureate Institute of Pharmacy, Kathog, H.P and coconvener, Prof. (Dr.) Mona Piplani, Director, MASOP. Furthermore, moderator Dr. Rajesh Kumar welcomed speakers of the event, (Prof.) Dr. Amit Aggarwal & HOD, Maharaja Agrasen School of Pharmacy, Maharaja Agrasen University and (Prof.) Dr. Aditi Kaushik, Laureate Institute of Pharmacy.

More than eighty participants are present in this workshop. Dr. Aditi Kaushik, explained the different aspects of HPLC and its application in the drug discovery and development. Furthermore, she gives the practical demonstration of the instrument by sharing the video for the same. After that the different aspects of UV-spectrophometry are illustrated by Dr. Amit Aggarwal. Moreover, he gives the practical demonstration on the UV-spectrophotometer. In this program, Professor, C. P. S. Verma, Dr. Amardeep, Dr. Praveen, Dr. Ritesh Rana, Associate Shiv Kumar and Other members of the staff were present. The programme is successfully ended with vote of thanks by Prof. (Dr.) Mona Piplani, Director, MASOP.

DIRECTOR CUM PRINCIF. LAUREATE INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY KATHOG TEH. JAWALAMUKHI DISTT. KANGRA (H.P.)

2:23 PM	м ч.	蹈 #att] att] 49"		
Tap to return to meeting 27:35				
\leftarrow	Meeting participants (86)	Å	Q	
O ⊕	Add people			
٣	Add a room			
ţţ	Meeting options			
හි	Manage audio and video			
In the meeting (76) Mute all				
DD	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Dhiman Started recording	Z	Ś	
ශ	Abhinav	Z	Ś	
Щ.е.	Abhishek chauhan (Unverifi	Z	Ś	
() e	Abhishek Dhiman	Z	Ś	
(J.e.	Aditya gautam	Z	Ś	
A	Aishwarya			
See all		 Merriero de la construcción de la cons		
Others invited (10)				
		•		

Principal DIRECTOR CUM PRINCIP LAUREATE INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY KATHOG TEH. JAWALAMUKHI DISTT. KANGRA (H.P.)